Our Savior Lutheran Third Graders Tell About their Favorite Spots in the NE Region

img_0111.jpg I would really like to go to Washington D.C.. It has a lot of history. It would be interesting because of a lot of things happened there. I would love to go to the National Zoo because I love animals. I love animals so much that every animal I see I want to keep.

img_0112.jpg I would like to go to West Quoddy Head Maine because my dad likes lobster a lot. I would like to visit the Empire State Building because my mom went there.

img_0113.jpg The first place I would like to visit would be Washington D.C. because the White House has so many rooms and the Washington Monument because it is so tall.

img_0114.jpg I would like to visit the National Zoo. There’s so much to see everywhere you look you will see a bunch of animals not just one but lots of animals.

They even have an animal store. You can buy stuffed animals, animal books and lots more.

img_0116.jpg I would like to visit New York City. I would like to see the Empire State building. I would like to visit Hershey, PA because I like chocolate.

img_0117.jpg I would like to visit Mt. Washington in New Hampshire because you can ice skate, snowboard, ski and sled. I would like to go to Philadelphia because there they wrote the Declaration of Independence and the Constitution.

img_0122.jpg I would like to go to Hershey, PA because mass production is when you make lots of something. I would like to go to the National Zoo. I learned so many things. I learned the Asian elephant is six and a half feet long.

img_0118.jpg The best place I would go is Washington D.C. to visit the zoo. I like the zoo because it has all my favorite animals. Another place is the Erie Canal. I like it because you can send stuff from a place. I like the White House because the president lives there.

img_0119.jpg The place I would like to visit most is the Empire State building. I would like to go there because it is very tall and I would like to see the stuff in it and also look through the scope and see the entire city of New York City.

img_0120.jpg The first place I would like to visit the most is New York City because I have never seen inside the Empire State Building. The second place I want to visit is Washington D.C. because I want to see what the White House looks like. The third place I want to visit is Philadelphia because the Declaration of Independence was written in Philadelphia.

img_0121.jpg The first place I would like to go to is Hershey, PA. I would like to go there because I would like to know how they make Hershey chocolate. I would like to go to the Empire State Building because I would like to climb the stairs to get a good workout.

img_0124.jpg If I can go somewhere in the Northeast Region, I would go to the Hershey, PA chocolate factory because I am curious on seeing how they make them. I would also like seeing them make chocolate kisses. The second place I want to go is the Lincoln Memorial because I want to read the words on the wall and see the statues. i would want to count the 36 columns. I want to see thee Washington Monument because I want to snap pictures, see the 50 flags and count the 898 steps.

img_0123.jpgI would like to go to Hershey, PA. I would like it because it has a theme park. I would also like it because everything is shaped like chocolate and I would like that. I would like to go to Boston. I would like to there because I like history and I like to hear bout the Revolutionary War.

garrett.jpg  The first one I would like to go to is West Quoddy Head, Maine because I like to swim and I  want to see the sun first.  I would like to  go  to Mt. Washington in New Hampshire because I want to sled down it and I want to roll part of the way.

One Response to “Our Savior Lutheran Third Graders Tell About their Favorite Spots in the NE Region”

  1. Mrs. Greve Says:

    Dear Third Graders:

    I have been enjoying your travels. I wish I could go with you. It was interesting to see where you would like to visit in the Northeast. You are very good writers.

    It would be difficult for me to decide where I would want to go. I was there for a very short period of time when we drove through it. I really enjoyed driving through the Amish sections of Pennsylvania. Did you know that the Amish children still go to one-room school houses?

    http://www.800padutch.com/amishschools.shtml

    Thank you for allowing me to read about your travels. I hope you write more later.

    Love,
    Mrs. Greve

Leave a Reply

