Our Savior Lutheran Third Graders Enjoy the Southwest!

After finishing our trip we talked about which place in the southwest that we would like to go back to. Here are our responses.

Gracia: If I can visit the southwest I would go to the Grand Canyon. It is about 277 miles long and about one mile deep. Sometimes if you stand on a cliff, you can see birds flying below. I think this is one of the best places on the world!

Daisey: If I could visit the southwest I would go to the Grand Canyon. I would go there because I like to hike. I love animals. I like to be up high.

Shianne: If I could visit the southwest I would go to the Grand Canyon because if you yell something it has an echo. I like to look down and see the river. I like birds and eagles so it is a perfect match.

Faith: I hope that someday I can visit Phoenix, Arizona in the southwest. I want to go there because in the summer it is 115 degrees. You will not die of thirst because you will bring an automobile with a cup full of water. It is the hottest city.

Morgan: If I could visit the southwest I would go to Phoenix. I like Phoenix because it is hot and sunny. I think you can live there.

Jakob: I would go to Phoenix because wince it’s so hot I would go outside with an air conditioner because I like playing outside and there would be lots of things to take pictures of.

Juana: The place I wish to visit is Phoenix, Arizona because it’s hot. It was a small town, now more people live there.

Sarah: The place I wish to visit is the Hoover Dam because it has enough concrete in it to pave a two lane road to Florida. And it was built 60 years ago.

Chance: If I could visit the southwest I would choose the Hoover Dam because I wonder what it looks like inside and what they do inside and see if I can see if it’s wide or skinny.

Alexa: I would like to visit the Hoover Dam because I would like to see the Colorado River and I also would like to drive across it. I also think it is very beautiful and high. I hope that I can go to the Hoover Dam in the Southwest Region.

Zeke: If I could visit the southwest I would go to Carlsbad Cavern in New Mexico because the biggest room can hold 14 football fields and because I like rocks.

Kirsten: The place I wish to visit is Carlsbad Caverns. I want to go there because Dad and I really like going to caves and because on the inside caves are really neat. I would like to see some bats in an underground cave. I would like to take some pictures of a cave so I could scrapbook the pictures. Also I would like it because rocks are cool because the rocks can look like things like an alligator or something. I really enjoy just walking and looking around cave and looking at all the wonderful creations.

Zac: the place I wish to visit is San Antonio, Texas because it is the home of the Alamo. It is cool because it did not get destroyed. It is beautiful because of the flowers.

Garrett: I hope that someday I can visit El Paso, Texas in the southwest because it’s close to Mexico. Also because I want to build a factory there when I grow up.

Leave a Reply

